Day 5 (Shari, Don’t Look!!)

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

We’ve arrived in Flagstaff, Arizona!!  (I’ll give you a moment to recover…)

You’ll be happy to hear that I have a whackload of photogs to show you today (*groan*).  Yup, it’s true!  And!!!  Each and every one of them was shot through the bug-encrusted windows of our moving vehicle.  Seriously!!  You’ll be even happier when I tell you that NONE of them are like those horrid “Middle of Nowhere” ones I showed you yesterday.  How can this be, you ask?  Well…we actually saw some really fargin’ cool stuff today!

Before I get to the photogs, I have to tell you about our hitch.  I know you’ve been just dying to hear how it’s doing.  (Rats…I wish I could have said that with a straight face.)  Anyhoo… After the first day, our hitch started to make really odd noises.  Every time we’d turn a corner, it sounded like we were dragging a singing humpback whale behind us.  It’s just so damned strange!  Not to mention that it’s embarrassing.  When we pull into a campground, Bob leaps out of the car and does some sort of  Bob stuff to the hitch so that our whale calls don’t disturb any of the other campers.  He says it has something to do with the mumbly-mumble brake thingamers.  I’m sure it makes sense to Bob and other people who enjoy talking about hitches, but I find it confusing (boring).

Oh!  Speaking of Bob!  He’s decided he’s not going to shave until we get home!  Haha!  I should do that too…. oh, eeewww… let’s just not…

On that note…here are the photogs du jour:

As you can see, I had a hard time leaving any out.  Meh!  This is what we came here to see!

I said “Shari, don’t look” in the title cuz we’re picking her up tomorrow in Phoenix and I don’t want her to see all this stuff before she gets here.

Comments
  1. wumby says:

    Cool stuff. Something about the one with the water tower up against the rock that is neat. Can’t say why right now my brain is fighting against the fact it has to function at this ungodly hour. Ugh…! Enjoy!

  2. evetspordlaw says:

    Tell Bob he should grow a skullett also!

  3. DouglasMB says:

    Great pictures!!! And don’t shave it BOB!!! I am with you brother… I decided starting May 1st I am not shaving untill I lose 55 lbs. 🙂

  4. Takes your breath away! Almost saw the ghost of John Wayne riding through the plain, but beer makes me see a lot of stuff. Hope you take a few pics of the inside of ‘whale’ etc, etc. At the camp sites out west, do they park their trailers in a circle?

    • nomaddness says:

      Oh Charlie, you should see the size of some of these camp-castles! I don’t think they could circle if they tried! Okay, I promise next post will have some photogs of our abode-on-wheels. Bob’s other wife calls this “glamping” cuz it’s not all that rough.

  5. JOANNE BORDEN says:

    Beautiful photography. The landscape is just so different from what I see here on the East coast.

  6. sheokhanda says:

    wow these pics are so like old classic wild west….

    It is like 19th century….

  7. reclussive says:

    First, thanks for having a high pixeled camera…love the shots, I mean really love em.

    “Bob leaps out of the car and does some sort of Bob stuff to the hitch…..” That’s all I needed to read before I burst out laughing…poor Bob…..but I’d take his place in a minute…yea, go ahead and feed your ego and think it’s you…it’s the trip..and those pictures…….:P 😛

    Yea, and the not shaving thing for you? Ummmmmmm…..not! 🙂

Leave a Reply

