A Post From Bob’s Other Wife

Posted: May 22, 2012 in RV, Travel
Tags: , , , ,

The Glamping Life.

I have never blogged before and do not intend to make this a habit but I really want to share a few things with our followers.  Firstly I can not thank the hosts of this trip enough.  It is a trip I could only dream about until this offer came about.  It was a trip of a lifetime for me and I look at my 1300+ pictures everyday and still can’t believe I was there.  If they say a picture is worth a 1000 words I have a novel to put together.
Please note that I have been a tent person for over 30 years and this is my first glamping trip.  It is a real treat to have a nice safe, warm, dry, and fully equipped home to come home to everyday. The only creepy thing that I found is that Airstreamers are all Airbuds.  As you exit the trailer there could be one out there just waiting to hear about your Alumination.  Not my thing really. They all seemed really nice and all but as I said not for me.
I think we managed really well in such close quarters for 11 days but we seemed to understand how to give each other space. We learnt our cues like when it was time to listen to the radio or the wham of Bob’s head on yet another cupboard left open.  It was mind boggling to see Phoenix doing so well in the NHL finals yet nobody had a clue what was going on.  Could not get a plain and simple t-shirt come hell or high water.  I have never camped (glamped) with modern technology where you can log on and check your email or hockey scores.  What can I say other then wow we have come a long way. That is if the wifi is up to snuff.
One more thing:  I’d really like to give credit where it is due.  Mother Nature is the best…she has created some really awesome things in this world.  But please hold the nasty weather.  Seriously, no snow next time or lightning storms in the distance.  Even wind is not for me.
Give glamping a chance this was a long haul.  I think trips a little closer to home and without me crowding your space will make it a great experience. Over and over again.  What a life.
Thanks again to my best traveling buddies for this Glamping trip. Ya another one off the bucket list.
Where to next?  Newfoundland?????
Comments
  1. Just another ‘roadwarrior’.

  2. Shari says:

    Actually Charlie I am the backseat rider.

Leave a Reply

