Quick Update (Mostly Whining) and a Fluffy Bird

Posted: April 10, 2013 in Birding, Birds, Florida, Photography, RV, Travel, Wildlife
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We haven’t died.  Nothing quite so melodramatic.  In truth, we’ve been visiting with dear, dear friends and having WAY too much fun to think about blogging.  A thousand appropriate apologies, yadda yadda.  The other reason I haven’t been blogging is because my (STUPID!!) computer is malfunctioning badly.  Long story short, it crashes and burns without so much as a “by your leave,” and it doesn’t have enough RAM (Rumply Angstful Misgivings) to open my bigass 32 ziggaquad camera card.  (My computer-speak is impressive, no?)  It simply refuses to do it.  So, not only can I not sort out my photogs and choose ones that I think you might like, I can’t even look at any of them without my computer having a contusion…or a conniption, or whatever you call it.

In happy news, though, I think I’ve managed to outsmart it.  I won’t say how because if I type it out, my computer will read it and know what’s going on.  We can’t have that.  So shush, okay?

By way of an update, we’ve now left Florida behind and are holed up on the beach in North Carolina (Yeah, life sucks).  I’ll fill in the details shortly.  In the meantime, here’s a fluffy bird in case you were in need of one:

FLuffy R

Comments
  1. Shari says:

    You know what…start your Xmas list now. Love those legs on that there fluffy bird. Do you know what it is by the way?

  2. Your fluffy bird is a Great Egret, which you probably already know.

  3. Leigh says:

    Oh my god I love that bird.

  4. OMG….the wondous places you have been.

Leave a Reply

